Some registrations things

vnevermore

Hello, i am new to php,html and the whole scene.
I've joined the visiolist paid community mostly for the support.

I was checking some basic things of how the script work's and i started editing some things.
Some things i am trying to do without success yet is ->

1) Make the description to be a required field
2)Find where the %join_website_extra are generated so i can change the way it comes out to the html, cause right now i am using the brave(boostrap) theme and each extra text line takes one whole line, while the input is about to be max 4 numbers.
I would like to make it like in 1 line 3 text boxes.
I've already edited the rest from join_form.html using some table's and basic css.
Image preview-> http://prntscr.com/ca2ony
3)Don't know if i am the first one who report's it but the dropdown menu of the specific theme (brave) bugs on the 'User Control Panel' and doesn't show the basic function's. Since i will re-design the theme will not be a problem for me, just i wanted to know if i am the only one facing this problem, or it may be my edit's or version or even browser.

Last edited:

Mark

Administrator
Staff member
Brave is an "alpha" release, that I was hoping to get some users working with me on to make it more complete, but for now its quite full of bugs :)

1) you can do this by adding the "required" attribute in the child/join_form template: <textarea required>
2) I'll check this for you, and get back soon. I have not used the extra fields much myself and Basti coded it so I am not sure off the top, but should be easy enough to use bootstrap col-md-X classes to control the sizes.
3) no idea, try using the default theme and see if it works.

vnevermore

1) making from
<div class="form-group">
<label for="join_description">{$lng->g_description}</label>
<textarea cols="50" rows="5" name="description" id="join_description" class="form-control" >{$description}</textarea>
</div>
to

<div class="form-group">