hi there, im new to this toplist script and i have some questions

hi there, firs of all where can i edit the user banner size: "
Max Size (KB): 100"
then how can i add the facebook, google and twiter to each use banner listing
right now i can see them ONLY if i click on stats and thats now what i seen on demo

my test toplist can be view here www.topgamesites.org/new

thanks

hi there,
thanks for the replly
there is any way to allow them to post their own banner link instead of hosting the banner link for them? or to offer them both options?

Basti

Administrator
Staff member
I dont see why anyone want to use this. External images slows down your site, high chance of broken images, which slows it down even further. If you are worried about hotlinking, set up protection on the banners folder using cpanel

This is actually not a supported feature anymore as in the aardvark days, but if you really must put it back into join_form, join_form_existing, edit_form.html
Code:
<div class="{$error_style_banner_url}"><label>{$lng->g_banner_url} {$join_banner_size}<br />
<input type="text" name="banner_url" size="50" value="{$banner_url}" />
{$error_banner_url}
</label></div><br />
As i said its not supported anymore, side affects may show up.

This project is only going the way of uploading and in the future upload banner from external link will also be supported

Hi there,
I don't want to sound bad in any way BUT all successful TopSites out there are using external images links instead of uploaded pictures
I'm working in gaming sector and because of that, I've been in touch with topsites since 2003 and im telling u external images are a must if you want a decent topsite...
Again you design your script how you see it right, BUT will be nice to add an option there for people who wants to use external images, its not hurting anyone
Thanks for your helpful replies

Mark

Administrator
Staff member