How does it all work?

Anna

Since I am new to all this with topplists I do not have all the basic understanding in place around how it all fit together. But would love to. So I have been trying to look around on the net for sources around how to create a successful (even money-bringing) topplist but alas have not found anything. Do you guys know of a good plays to start?

I have started to understand the basic idea of how a good list can become viral if enough visitors and members, besides exchange of cisitors between site and user, what else does it bring? Will it bring the site up on google for example? How about the members on my list?

When I (hopefully) have a large amount of visitors - do I treat it as a successful blog when it comes to advertizing and similar?

Basti

Administrator
Staff member
So I have been trying to look around on the net for sources around how to create a successful (even money-bringing) topplist but alas have not found anything. Do you guys know of a good plays to start?
Well, yea the start is difficult and its as hard as with any other kind of website if you dont have the experience.
I must say i always had exteme luck on my choice on topsites. I started a niche topsite on an popular keyword right on time when only a very few had one of these lists.If you happen to have that luck, your start wont be to hard as only a few members gives you good search result, leading to more and more.
If many of these lists exist, like game toplists, you will have a hard time. You need to overcome so many established lists, which might spent months, years to make their position (also suffered on this once)

That aside, a small start is
- submitting to other topsites in that niche (only the popular ones) until you have grown a little, dont want to send them your valueable members do you? :)